3rd ESNA Team Championship – Monaco 2013

Faroe Islands wins the 3rd European Small Nations Team Championship

The team of Faroe Islands – 1st place

The 3rd European Small Nations Team Championship was held in Monte Carlo, Monaco, from 25th November to 1st December 2013.  All ESNA member federations from Andorra, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Guernsey, Jersey, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Malta, Monaco and San Marino participated in the tournament held under the patronage of FIDE President.  The venue of the tournament was the Hotel Hermitage. FIDE President participated in the awarding ceremony together with the President of Monaco Chess Federation Mr. Jean-Michel Rapaire and president of the European Chess Union Mr Silvio Danailov.  The team of Andorra finished in 2nd place and the team of Monaco in 3rd place.

The team of Andorra – 2nd place

The team of Monaco – 3rd place

Final standings:
1.  Faroe Islands – 16
2.  Andorra – 14
3.  Monaco – 13
4.  Cyprus – 12
5.  Luxembourg – 10
6.  Malta – 8
7.  Liechtenstein – 8
8.  San Marino – 5
9.  Guernsey – 4
10. Jersey – 0

This entry was posted in Team Championships. Bookmark the permalink.