ESNA Meeting in Andorra on the 18th of November 2017

The discussion at the meeting in the beginning focused mainly on a political level as FIDE Deputy Mr. George Makropoulos and ECU President Mr Zurab Azmaiparashvili, attended.

ECU President Mr. Zurab Azmaiparashvili promised during the meeting that the winner of ESNA Team Chess Championship 2017 in Andorra will have a free accommodation in the European Team Championship 2019 in Batumi.

The discussion in Andorra was about forthcoming tournaments, statutes, politics and some technical issues.  It was unanimously decided that ESNA Individual Championship will go from 12 to 10 players.  It was also decided to nominate Mr. Geoffrey Borg from Malta as Honorary President.

This entry was posted in Decisions, ESNA Meetings. Bookmark the permalink.